Under the governance of its Boards of Trustees, Samaritan Medical Center's administrative team carries forth the strategy and vision for the entire organization. Collectively, the team brings over 100 years of management and leadership experience to the organization.

The team is led by Thomas H. Carman, who has been Samaritan's President and Chief Executive Officer since April 2004. Under Mr. Carman's leadership, the team has positioned Samaritan to fulfill its mission of providing high quality, comprehensive, safe and compassionate healthcare to the civilian and military community.

Thomas H. Carman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Paul A. Kraeger, Senior Vice President, Special Projects
Mary Whalen, Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Kim Thibert, Vice President of Patient Care Services & Chief Nursing Officer (CNO)
Beth Fipps, Vice President, Foundation and Community Services
Anthony Joseph, Vice President, Long-Term Care Services
Tom Shatraw, Vice President of Human Resources
M. Andrew Short, Vice President, Information Services (Chief Information Officer)
Mario Victoria, MD, Vice President, Medical Affairs (Chief Medical Officer)
Barbara Morrow, Assistant Vice President, Compliance/CCO
Chris Bastien, Assistant Vice President, Support Services
Randy Fipps, Assistant Vice President, Operations
Sean Mills, Assistant Vice President, Fiscal Services/Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Samaritan Medical Center | 830 Washington Street | Watertown, NY 13601 | (315)785-4000 | Toll-Free 1-877-888-6138
Copyright © 2015 Samaritan Medical Center. All Rights Reserved.